Town of Lima, Sheboygan County, Wisconsin


The Town of Lima Planning Commission will meet on Monday, February 26 at 7:30 P.M. at Lima Town Hall located at N3689 CTH I to hold this public hearing:

On request of Michael R & Kathleen R Miley, owners of Parcel #59008095550 located on Miley Rd, to split off and rezone 2.20 acres from A-1 to A-5. Remnant parcel of 37.80 acres to be rezoned from A-1 to A-PR.

The Planning Commission will submit recommendations to the Town Board for final action at its March 11, 2024 meeting at 7:30 P.M. All interested persons will be given an opportunity to state their opinions on this matter at the hearing.

Dated this 29th day of January, 2024
Karen Pohl, Clerk/Treasurer


NEW - Town Complaint Form

Please print, complete, and submit this form to the Town Clerk via postal mail - P.O. Box 225, Waldo, WI 53093. Your issue will then be a line item on the next Town Board meeting agenda for the Board to discuss and take possible action.

Invasive Species Awareness information

Our Mission

We envision the Town of Lima as an area dominated by agriculture in harmony with a strong natural resource base. Situated between the two communities of Sheboygan Falls and Oostburg, the town does and will continue to provide a safe, quiet country atmosphere with friendly people. To preserve and maintain its uniqueness, careful planning is essential for continued slow, managed growth.


Town Lima & Sheboygan County Map

Modern-Day Lima

The Town of Lima includes two unincorporated villages, Hingham and Gibbsville. Hingham established a church in 1860 and sawmill in the 1830’s. Gibbsville was founded in 1836 by three Gibbs brothers. The Gibbsville post office was established on December 21, 1846.

As of January 1, 2007, the Town of Lima had an estimated population of 2,962 and encompassed an area of approximately 22,900 acres. Known for its gently rolling, rural farmlands and country atmosphere, the Town is located in southeastern Sheboygan County, adjacent to the Town of Wilson to the east, Town of Holland to the south, Town of Lyndon to the west, Town of Sheboygan Falls to the north, Town of Sherman to the south-west and the Town of Plymouth to the north-west. The town of Lima is also adjacent to the Villages of Kohler to the north-east and Oostburg to the south-east, and the City of Sheboygan Falls to the north.